I’m really, really behind on my blog reading, so I’m sure I’ve missed some great stuff, but I have found some stuff recently that I thought might be of interest to you guys.

First of all, here’s an interesting post about spoilers (specifically about the Twilight series and the lack of ARCs for the third and fourth books).

This is absolutely disgusting: a picture book to explain to kids why mommy needs plastic surgery to be beautiful.

And while Jordyn’s definition of fluff is different from mine if she’s including The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks, what she has to say is still something I agree with, and it’s interesting and thought-provoking even if you disagree.

And here’s a review that made me really want to read this book, though I’d not heard of it before. As this is the purpose of a review, kudos to Story Siren on great reviewing skills.

Check out this awesome contest where you can win an autographed copy of Gaby Triana’s latest novel, a cute tote bag, and a Starubucks gift card!

Find your pen name! Link via various other blogs. I couldn’t really pick one because I have lots of favorite authors and lots of favorite characters, but the first one that I came up with was Rachel Abby Stargirl. Which is stupid and if I were to choose a pen name in reality that would not be it.

Justine Larbalestier’s post on YA books is awesome.

And that’s it for the moment.

