btt button

The question:

Happy New Year, everyone!

So … any Reading Resolutions? Say, specific books you plan to read? A plan to read more ____? Anything at all?

Name me at least ONE thing you’re looking forward to reading this year!

My answer:

I was hesitant to make real resolutions this year, since I am almost never able to keep them, but I’ve decided that I want to have fun reading this year. I don’t want to make resolutions and set goals because my life is going to be crazy! I just want to read what I want, and blog about it, and enjoy it. The year of reading for fun!

I’m looking forward to reading a lot of things this year! I don’t think I’ve mentioned the new page I created on my blog, Books I Covet, but check it out; it’s all the books I want and don’t have. Well, not all the books because that would take forever to list, but just a sampling that have caught my eye. One of the things I’m most excited about, though, is Ballads of Suburbia by Stephanie Kuehnert.

Have a great 2009, everyone, in reading and in life!

signature

