I just thought I’d let you guys know I’ve made my decision. Next year, I’ll be going to Jacobs University in Bremen, Germany. If you’re interested, the school website is here and there are some cool panoramas of Bremen here. And here is a video of free hugs made in Bremen:

I quite enjoy it. And I like the song. 

Anyway, now that we’ve all seen the video, you’re wondering, what does this mean for the books and the blog? You must be interested in that, or else why would you be here? 

And the answer is: I don’t really know. 

Sometime in August, I’ll be heading to Europe. If authors/publishers are willing to send me books in Germany, I’ll still take review copies. If not, well, my parents will still be in the U.S. and I’ll be able to pick up books when I come home for Christmas/summer. I’m really not sure about access to English-language books or time to read them and I’ll work out all the details about review copies when the time comes. 

This blog will still be alive. I’ll probably have less time for recreational reading, and the reviews might not be so frequent, and the blogging might not be so frequent, but I’ll be here. And I’ll be blogging about life and Germany and such elsewhere. 

The bottom line: this blog will probably change, but I’ll still be here. And I’ll be going to Europe and I’m excited!

signature

