So it’s now October, the start of a new month…That means some new contests! Here’s a list of what I’ve found so far:

Veronika Asks and Kelly McClymer are giving away signed copies of Kelly’s new book The Salem Witch Tryouts! It looks like an awesome book. All you have to do is mail Veronika a page of your diary, imagining that you’re a witch. You can find the details here.

YA Books Central is running a new contest every day from now until October 13th giving away copies of all of Lemony Snickets’ A Series Of Unfortunate Events books, ending with 13 copies of the newest one on the last day of the contest. Details here.

Also on YABC, you can win a copy of E. Lockhart’s latest, The Boy Book. I reviewed The Boyfriend List, and this new book is its sequel. I can’t wait to read it! Details on contest here.

Sign up for the b-list on Bookburger, and you could win copies of Janet Fitch’s books. No, this isn’t YA, but the website posts about YA books a lot, so you might like to check it out anyway.

Teenreads.com is giving away signed copies of Sold, by Patricia McCormick! Details here.

I’ll post more contests if I find them! Also, an update. I know I didn’t get many reviews posted in September; life sometimes gets in the way of this sort of thing. There are so many good books in the world, but so little time to read them all! I’ll try to post more reviews in October.