Bev Katz Rosenbaum, author of the new I Was a Teenage Popsicle, is having a contest! To enter, all you have to do is post something about her book and email her. You could win a neat prize pack! Details on Bev’s blog, here. So, anyway, here’s a summary of the book from Amazon.com:

Teenage girls always want to be cool. But frozen is another story.

Floe Ryan was frozen-or ‘vitrified’-at sixteen. She and her parents had a rare disease, so it was their only choice until a cure was found. Now she’s been thawed and it’s ten years in the future-but she’s still a teenager. And her parents are still chilling out…

So now her little sister is her older sister, and she’s making Floe suffer for every snotty thing she ever did. It’s hard getting used to…not to mention a new school, new technology, and a zillion other new things that happened while she was napping in the freezer. Luckily, she has Taz, the hottie skater boy who was a popsicle too, so they get to reintegrate together. But now they’re trying to close the Venice Beach Cryonics Center-with Floe’s parents still in it! It’s up to her to save the clinic and her parents-so she can finally have a somewhat normal life.

I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait to read it! It’s been on my to-buy list for months, and now it’s finally out! I’m definitely planning on ordering a copy.

Speaking of my to-buy list…You can see a long (but by no means complete) list by clicking the link to my wishlist on the right, but a few new & upcoming books I’m super-excited about include Cupcake by Rachel Cohn, Devilish by Maureen Johnson, Story of a Girl by Sara Zarr, and Terrier by Tamora Pierce. My list got a bit shorter after I visited Barnes and Noble the other day–I got Wolfcry by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes, Sister Chicas by several authors, Bling Addiction by Kylie Adams, Cubanita by Gaby Triana, and The Lost Colony (Artemis Fowl number five) by Eoin Colfer. I’m kind of broke now. I also recently got a copy of The Astonishing Adventures of Fanboy and Goth Girl, by Barry Lyga. Exciting!