February 2007 Reading List

I read 35 books in February–quite a lot, especially considering it’s the shortest month! I reread some old favorites, which was nice, but I also discovered some new fabulous books. I know that I’m really behind on reviews, but I’m working on it. Thanks for being patient! I’ve listed my favorites, but it was a VERY hard choice. I had it narrowed down to about half of them and I kept having to cut more out! There are sooo many awesome books out there. And without further ado…

And my top pick for February is:
City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare

Runners-up(this time in order from very favorite to still completely fabulous):
Girl At Sea by Maureen Johnson
Tattoo by Jennifer Lynn Barnes
Septimus Heap Book Three: Physik by Angie Sage
Why I Let My Hair Grow Out by Maryrose Wood
Bloom by Elizabeth Scott

(*note: I limited these awards to books read for the first time, and also did not include the two Postsecret books, as this is more for novels)

Here’s my February reading list, with stars for those books getting at least a 9/10 on my rating system (the other books are all great, too–a lot of them are 8.5/10!). There were quite a lot! I’ve also noted which books are re-reads.

Girl At Sea by Maureen Johnson*
Fringe Girl In Love by Valerie Frankel*
Bloom by Elizabeth Scott*
Saint Iggy by KL Going*
My Not-So-Terrible Time At The Hippie Hotel by Rosemary Graham
My Secret ed. by Frank Warren*
Postsecret ed. by Frank Warren*
Split Screen: Attack of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies & Bride of the Soul-Sucking Brain Zombies by Brent Hartinger*
Going Nowhere Faster by Sean Beaudoin*
Septimus Heap Book Three: Physik by Angie Sage*
Tattoo by Jennifer Lynn Barnes*
Anatomy of a Boyfriend by Daria Snadowsky
The Faerie Path by Frewin Jones
Ironside by Holly Black*
Better than Yesterday by Robyn Schneider*
More Confessions of a Hollywood Starlet by Lola Douglas*
Flawless by Sara Shepard
The 310: Boy Trouble by Beth Killian*
City Of Bones by Cassandra Clare*
Forging the Sword by Hilari Bell*
Magic’s Child by Justine Larbalestier*
The Thief Queen’s Daughter by Elizabeth Haydon*
WorldWeavers: Gift of the Unmage by Alma Alexander
The Possibility of Fireflies by Dominique Paul*
This is PUSH ed. by David Levithan
Twilight by Stephenie Meyer* (reread)
New Moon by Stephenie Meyer* (reread)
Alanna: The First Adventure by Tamora Pierce* (reread)
In The Hand of the Goddess by Tamora Pierce* (reread)
The Woman Who Rides Like A Man by Tamora Pierce* (reread)
Lioness Rampant by Tamora Pierce* (reread)
The Will of the Empress by Tamora Pierce* (reread)
Graffiti Girl by Kelly Parra*
Why I Let My Hair Grow Out by Maryrose Wood*
Gettin’ Lucky by Micol Ostow