March 2007 Reading List

I know I’m further behind than ever on reviews, and I’m really sorry! There’s so much going on in my life right now; I’m on the go twenty-four hours a day, it seems sometimes! However, I’ll try to get caught up in April–both with reviewing and with reading as, I’m sorry to say, March was not a big reading month at all. I only read 16 books (if I counted correctly, that is–keeping track of them is another thing I’ve been doing a less than stellar job with). My top pick?

Does My Head Look Big In This? by Randa Abdel-Fattah

And the runners-up, in no particular order:

Beige by Cecil Castellucci
Repossessed by AM Jenkins
Looking For Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta
The Poker Diaries by Liza Conrad
Rock My World by Liza Conrad

As you can see, I think Liza Conrad is amazingly talented, with two in the top six! Of course, all of those other authors have tremendous talent as well :)

And then my reading list, with stars by those I rated 9 or above (out of ten)(note: I haven’t exactly written about all of these yet so some of the stars or lack of are just guesses before really thinking about the book and I may change it later! Although I am trying to be stingy with my stars as of now :D):

Beige by Cecil Castellucci*
The Poker Diaries by Liza Conrad*
So Not The Drama by Paula Chase*
Rock My World by Liza Conrad*
Repossessed by AM Jenkins*
Does My Head Look Big In This? By Randa Abdel-Fattah*
Looking For Alibrandi by Melina Marchetta*
Lucky T by Kate Brian
Hollywood Bliss: My Life So Far by Chloe Rayban (note on this one: I was pleasantly surprised when I got the galley–my review for curledupkids.com of the first in the series is quoted in it!)
Just In Case by Meg Rosoff
Maximum Ride: Saving The World and Other Extreme Sports by James Patterson
The Making of Dr Truelove by Derrick Barnes*
Abarat by Clive Barker* (reread…Like I had time to reread books this month!)
The Named by Marianne Curley
The Dark by Marianne Curley
The Key by Marianne Curley