So, it’s over, and I ended up reading about nine hours (although that was frequently interrupted by things that took only a minute or two), only one and 2/2 books, and I’m not sure how many pages. I fell asleep not long after that last update. That’s Trickster’s Queen by Tamora Pierce, half of How to Learn Any Language by Barry Faber, and half of Love Is A Many Trousered Thing by Louise Rennison. Trickster’s Queen was a wonderful book, about which I’ll post more later, and the other two I’ll probably finish in the next day or two and post about as well. Though I’m not sure I’ll post about HtLAL because it’s not really YA; it’s nonfiction for anyone, but I imagine teens could profit from it as well. It’s the best method to learn a foreign language on your own, from the experiences of the author, who is now able to express himself in twenty-five languages. I’m going to try it out when I start Indonesian. It says in the book that Indonesian is the easiest language to learn, and I’m going to try it out! Anyway, I had a great time in the 24 Hour Read-a-Thon, and I hope any of you who participated in some capacity did as well! I’ll definitely be doing this next year, and hopefully it’s on a Saturday where I can do some good, less frequently interrupted reading.