I’ve read so many great books lately that I really should write about, but I haven’t had the time! I’ve been in New York, too, for the RED release party. For more info about RED, check out the link in the sidebar, search for posts I’ve made, or go to the book’s new website, redthebook.com.

I’ve been reading for the cybils, as well as other review books, and a couple I got at this fantastic discount bookstore in NYC called The Strand (if you live in the NYC area and haven’t been there, go!). Here’s a few titles: My Last Bet Friend by Julie Bowe (cybils); A Crooked Kind of Perfect by Linda Urban (cybils); Rickshaw Girl by Mitali Perkins (cybils); Ask Me No Questions by Marina Buddhos (The Strand! Four dollars, brand new!); Snitch by Allison van Diepen (loved, loved, loved it!), Geek High by someone (Flamingnet), Go Figure by Jo Edwards (review copy, wonderful book), Converting Kate by someone (CurledUp)….The list goes on. Hopefully I can post a few reviews this week.

And now, I’ll leave you with these cool readergirlz shopping lists: find out more from Erin at http://misserinmarie.blogspot.com/2007/11/new-readergirlz-holiday-project.html.