Merry Christmas, to those of you who celebrate it! (And a happy early/late holiday for those of you who celebrate other holidays, and, well, happy Tuesday to those of you who don’t celebrate anything.) If you’re looking to escape your relatives for awhile, I don’t have the time to write anything new for you tonight, but I do have some cool links to check out:

First, I’ve got to direct you to my favorite Christmas book, ever. I almost forgot about it this year, though! I first read it when I was six, and I’ve loved The Best Christmas Pageant Ever ever since.

Also, check out this booklist about YA books with Latino main characters. Really, though, from what on it I’ve read, it’s also just a list of great books! It was compiled by a librarian, Lisa Linsday, and posted here by Mitali Perkins.

For some laughs, check out Forbes’s list of the 15 richest fictional characters.

Check out this review of A Bottle In The Gaza Sea from propernoun.net. I adored Valerie Zenatti’s When I Was A Soldier (and need to blog about it!), so I really can’t wait to read this one. Too bad it’s not out yet!

That’s it for now. Go back  to your families. Exchange gifts. Eat too much. Get into arguments. Watch television. Or whatever your family does!