I just want to share a few of my favorite recent links from around the internet.

First of all, two of my fellow Cybils MG fiction panelists have some great posts relating to the Cybils. Little Willow has posted the Cybils 2007 Middle Grade Hall of Fame, which is definitely worth a look! Also make sure to check out The Gender Gap in Middle Grade Fiction Nominees for the Cybil Award at Semicolon.

Bev Katz Rosenbaum has shared a really inspirational reading story at the Teen Fiction Cafe.

I also enjoyed A Target Audience is Not A Genre at Geek Buffet.

Don’t miss checking out YALSA’s  Best Books for Young Adults 2008. Or 2008 Quick Picks For Young Adult Readers, also from YALSA. I don’t really understand that second list. What are the selection criteria? Some of those books are kind of long, not really “quick picks,” and I don’t understand what makes some of them suitable for reluctant readers, but whatever.