I only read 15 books in January 2008, sadly. You can check out the full list on my Books Read in 2008 page.  I really enjoyed a lot of the books I read, though, so it was a good reading month in that way!

Two were nonfiction: Thura’s Diary, the diary of a girl living in wartime Iraq, and First Kiss, a collection of true first-kiss stories from YA authors.  Thirteen were fiction. Two of those were read for school assignments (Huck Finn and Catcher in the Rye). One was a verse novel (I Heart You, You Haunt Me). One was a short story collection (How They Met). If you want to read the reviews, just search for the book title in the search box at the top of the sidebar.

My favorite books that I read in January were Suite Scarlett by Maureen Johnson, How They Met, And Other Stories by David Levithan, The Opposite of Invisible by Liz Gallagher, Wicked Lovely and Ink Exchange by Melissa Marr, and The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson.

The only books, however, that I disliked were The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn and Catcher in the Rye–the ones I read for school. The rest were all at least worth reading!