Hello, everyone! It’s that time again–I will direct you to wonderful links from around the internet! First, though, I’d like to remind you all that if you’re interested, I’ve been doing some more personal blogging at my Red blog. Also, stay tuned in the next few days–I’ve got some awesome interviews coming up.

And now, on to the links!

At Powells.com, Cindy Ella author Robin Palmer writes an amusing essay about her prom!

Author of the upcoming I Wanna be Your Joey Ramone Stephanie Kuehnert writes a wonderful tribute to Kurt Cobain on freshyarn.com.

Enna Isilee at Squeaky Books has a very interesting post about learning to be a better (and faster) reader. If you’re interested in finding out your own reading speed, I found this test.  According to this, I read 785 wpm with 91% comprehension. I think I probably read better in a novel, though, because I’m actually absorbed in the story rather than making myself read something boring.

Make sure you check out Melissa Walker’s blog this week! Her second book, Violet by Design, is being released, and she’s giving away a book every day in celebration.

Elizabeth Scott is also giving away books (she often does; she’s pretty awesome).

This is not YA, but it is interesting: MotherReader’s post about the 2008 Weird-Ass Picture Book Awards.

And for today, that’s all the links. Enjoy!