In February, I read twenty-four books. That’s five short of the twenty-nine required to average one a day for the month, and my total in 2008 for January and February is only thirty-nine of sixty books. I am going to have to do a lot of catching up on school breaks!

Anyway, that said, last month, I read some awesome books.

Only two were non-fiction: Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera and Not Quite What I Was Planning. The other twenty-two were fiction.

One was read for English class (The Great Gatsby) and one was research for a school project (Frida Kahlo and Diego Rivera).

I was a contributor to one of them (Not Quite What I Was Planning).

One was an anthology of short stories (Shining On) and part of its profits go to charity.

A few that particularly stood out were A Little Friendly Advice; Audrey, Wait; Good Enough; Lock and Key; Song of the Sparrow; What Happens Here; Shining On; and The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks.