I’m joining yet another challenge! I love fairytale re-tellings, so this one seemed perfect to me! The Twisted Fairy Tale Challenge is hosted by Enna Isilee at Squeaky Books. You can find the challenge post here, but basically you just have to read at least four books by May 5 that are “twisted fairy tales.” I’m going to post a page to keep track of my progress. I don’t know exactly what I’ll read, but my likely-possibilities are…

  1. Beastly by Alex Flinn
  2. Wildwood Dancing by Juliet Marillier
  3. Hush by Donna Jo Napoli
  4. Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow by Jessica Day George
  5. Cindy Ella by Robin Palmer

Those are the ones I already have copies of. If I can get copies, though, I’d love to include Out of the Wild by Sarah Beth Durst, Bella at Midnight by Diane Stanely, The Swan Maiden by Heather Tomlinson, and Dragon Flight by Jessica Day George.