I’m going to talk right now about some books that look really great. I have not read them, and I do not own them, but I certainly covet them! Perhaps you will find some titles to add to your own wishlist. You can find more books I think look great at my wishlist on Shelfari. Anyway, here are eleven of my current most-coveted books. I hope to inspire more book coveting.

1) Queste by Angie Sage. This is the most recent book in the Septimus Heap series. I find all of these books to be highly entertaining and wonderful. If you have not read this series yet and you enjoy MG Fantasy, I highly recommend it!

2) Ivy by Julie Hearn. This is the book summary on Amazon, which I find very intriguing:

Ivy is used to being overlooked. The youngest in a family of thieves, scoundrels, and roustabouts, the girl with the flame-colored hair and odd-colored eyes is declared useless by her father from the day she is born. But that’s only if you look at her but don’t see. For Ivy has a quality that makes people take notice. It’s more than beauty — and it draws people toward her.

Which makes her the perfect subject for an aspiring painter named Oscar Aretino Frosdick, a member of the pre-Raphaelite school of artists. Oscar is determined to make his mark on the art world, with Ivy as his model and muse. But behind Ivy’s angelic looks lurk dark secrets and a troubled past — a past that has given her an unfortunate taste for laudanum. And when treachery and jealousy surface in the Eden that is the artist’s garden, Ivy must learn to be more than a pretty face if she is to survive.

Julie Hearn, author of The Minister’s Daughter and The Sign of the Raven, has created a memorable tale of nineteenth-century England with a character destined to take her place alongside Dickens’s Pip and Oliver Twist.

Don’t you wish you had this book? I do.

3) A Room on Lorelai Street by Mary E. Pearson. I loved Mary’s book The Adoration of Jenna Fox, and it really made me want to read her earlier books. I’ve also had this book recommended to me several times.

4) Ysabel by Guy Gavriel Kay. I have heard nothing but good things about this book! Apparently it’s published as adult but would have some YA interest, too. I’m not entirely sure what it’s about, but it sounds intriguing.

5) the dead and the gone by Susan Beth Pfeffer. I adored Life As We Knew It, and this book takes place in the same world, one where life has been seriously altered because of an asteroid hitting the moon. This book also takes place in New York City, which is pretty great. I can’t wait to read it!

6) Madapple by Christina Meldrum. I’m not entirely sure what this book is about, either, but I’ve heard lots of great things here, too. Intriguing cover art, isn’t it?

7) Hell Week by Rosemary Clement-Moore. Maggie Quinn, journalist and evil-fighter, is back, and I can’t wait to read the latest installment in this series!

8) The Host by Stephenie Meyer. A very different-sounding book from Twilight, but I trust Stephenie Meyer to write a fantastic book, and the premise of this one sounds very interesting!

9) Out of the Wild by Sarah Beth Durst. I loved Into The Wild, and I can’t wait to read more of Julie’s adventures in this delightful and fairy-tale-centric series.

10) Moby Clique by Cara Lockwood. This is another series where literary figures and real life collide, and I can’t wait to read this latest installment.

11) Two Girls of Gettysburg by Lisa Klein. I have not got the faintest idea what this book is about. There is no summary on Amazon. But Lisa Klein wrote it, and therefore, it must be brilliant! Too bad it’s not out until September.