There’s been lots of interesting discussion on Breaking Dawn around the internet since it came out. I was particularly intrigued by Alisa Valdes-Rodriguez’s claims of racism in the series. I don’t really agree, but it’s interesting to consider. Still kind of a reach, though. Reviewer X has a rebuttal to this claim that is also interesting.

Gail Gauthier’s thoughts on Breaking Dawn are also worth reading. Make sure to read the comments.

Make sure to check out Maggie Stiefvater’s theory on the fan outrage at the last installment in the Twilight Saga.

I haven’t read this book yet, though it’s on my pile. This review at Oops…Wrong Cookie really made me want to read Ten Cents A Dance even more than I did already! It’s a really intriguing and well-done review.

Remember Six-Word Memoirs? Well, SmithTeens is now accepting submissions for a book of six-word memoirs just by teens! Go check it out, read some submissions, and submit your own story.

Here’s a call for a different kind of heroine from Sarah Miller! I have to say, to have it done right would be wonderfully refreshing (as was said in the comments).

I want to read these books. Very interesting. (Purge by Sarah Darer Littman and Nothing by Robin Friedman).

That’s all for now. Enjoy!