Today is the beginning of Book Blogger Appreciation Week, over at the fantastic site My Friend Amy. Today’s assignment to start the celebration of the awesomeness of book bloggers is to post about great bloggers who didn’t end up being nominees for any of the BBAW awards. I read a ton of book blogs, and this is by no means a comprehensive list of the ones I think are awesome (check the sidebar for more), but it’s a nice starting point, and, without further ado…

Reviewer X! She always has something great going on–reviews, discussion, contests, interviews…It’s all pretty awesome. And I’m not just saying that because she was kind enough to mention me in her BBAW post :-)

The YA YA YAs are pretty much the most awesome librarians ever, and there are some pretty cool librarians out there.

Jordyn at Page Numbered has some great thoughts on books. She’s also a great writer in general, a great friend, and just an all-around awesome person.

Miss Erin is a wonderful blogger who’s been doing this for quite some time, and commitment is definitely admirable. I love her reviews.

Little Willow at Bildungsroman is pretty much who I’d love to be when I grow up :-) She works at a bookstore, which is in my opinion the most awesome job ever, and keeps one of the most awesome YA lit blogs around! She has reviews and interviews and booklists, and she also gets to design cool author websites. And on top of that, her username is from Buffy the Vampire Slayer, my favorite TV show ever in the history of TV.

Kidliterate is a relatively new blog, and it’s already super awesome. The reviews are great, and also many of them are about books I haven’t heard much about yet.

nineseveneight has awesome reviews, but what I love more than anything is the rating system!

And that is a sampling of awesome blogs for the moment, though I may highlight some more later. All of these are well worth being added to your blog reader of choice, and while you’re waiting for new content, explore the archives if you don’t already read them.