WordPress has added polls! So I am asking a question. With a poll. How exciting!

Isn’t that fantastic news, by the way?

In other news of awesomeness! Alan Gratz has officially made it onto my list of completely wonderful people. I’ve never read his books, but now I’m going to read Something Rotten, which sounds fantastic–for free! You can, too, at his website. Other YA books available for free are Little Brother by Cory Doctorow and Kitty Goes Californian by Pepper Mcneil.

As readers, we all know why free access to books is often. Most of us aren’t lucky enough to afford every book that catches our eye! But what’s in it for the writers? Cory Doctorow has a great explanation here.

I’ve noticed an Americanization of my non-American but originally English-language books as well, and I’m no happier about it than Justine Larbalestier or Pixelfish! What do you think? Time for another poll, I say!

And, to conclude this post, a fun quiz! Which Twilight character are you?

I'm a Alice! I found out through TwilightersAnonymous.com. Which Twilight Female Are You? Take the quiz and find out!
Take the Quiz and Share Your Results!

Via Jennifer Lynn Barnes.