This is another belated edition of Booking Through Thursday in which I will be covering the topics of the last two weeks.

btt button

First on the agenda: 7 Things I’m Thankful For (which, yes, would have been far more appropriate on Thanksgiving than it is today)

  1. The internet. This might sound silly and materialistic, but I hope it’s not. I’m thankful for the connections with people I’ve made on the internet, and the knowledge I’ve gained from it.  More specifically, I’m also thankful for the book blogging community.
  2. Books! Duh. I love books. I don’t think I really have to explain this one.
  3. Days when I can sleep late. As a high school student in really hard classes with a part-time job and poor time management skills, I’m always sleep-deprived, so I LOVE sleeping in.
  4. Barack Obama. Is it weird to be thankful for a person I don’t even know? Well, I am, and I really hope he can clean up the gigantic mess he’ll be unfairly stuck with come January.
  5. Ice skating. It’s only open here in the winter, and I’m really excited to get back on the ice. Speaking of which…is there year round ice skating in New York, my hopeful future living place? There must be.
  6. High school graduation. No, it hasn’t come yet (107 more days of school), but it’s just around the corner, and I absolutely cannot wait to be done with high school.
  7. My friends and family, here and across the world. Cliche? Yes. True? Definitely.

And now…

btt button

1. Do you have a favorite author? Not one. I have LOTS of favorite authors. Just a few: John Green, Scott Westerfeld, Maureen Johnson, Siobhan Vivian, Christine Fletcher, E. Lockhart, Melina Marchetta, Tamora Pierce, and Sarah Dessen.

2. Have you read everything he or she has written? Some of them. Most notably, I have read everything Tamora Pierce has written, which is a LOT. I’ve also read everything written by some less prolific authors, but I haven’t read everything by all my favorite authors.

3. Did you LIKE everything? Well, I pretty much have to at least like everything they’ve written for an author to make it on the list, so, yeah.

4. How about a least favorite author? Nope. I try very hard not to waste my time on bad books.

5. An author you wanted to like, but didn’t? I can’t think of one. There have certainly been authors I wanted to like more than I did, but nothing I totally hated and wanted to love.