So, I found this in my drafts folder from a really long time ago.  I don’t know if anyone will find it interesting at this point or not, but, if you want to, enjoy. Some of the answers are not what I’d say now (for instance, I’d include Christine Fletcher in #1).

Jordyn over at Page Numbered has tagged me for a new meme! Here it is.

  1. Who’s you all-time favorite author and why? Eep. Hard question! I honestly can’t choose just one. I’m going to choose…five. With at least two favorite books each, because if an author has only written one book, then it’s a favorite book, not a favorite author. Also if only one of their books makes it into my favorites list, then they can’t count as favorite author. By those rules, my top five: Melina Marchetta, John Green, Scott Westerfeld, Rachel Cohn, Sharon Creech. Of course, that could change at any moment…I’ll stop now.
  2. Who was your first favorite author and why? Do you still consider him/her among your favorites? Hmm, probably Ann M. Martin. I loved Babysitter’s Club books in first grade. She’s not still a favorite of mine, but I have some sentimental attachment.
  3. Who’s the most recent addition to your list of favorite answers, and why? Most recent favorite author would have to be, hm, probably Brian James.
  4. If someone asked you who your favorite authors were right now, which authors would first pop out of your mouth? Are there any you’d add on a moment of further reflection? This does not include the rules of number one. First thoughts: See number one, add Lisa Klein, Tamora Pierce,  David Levithan, Maureen Johnson, Tara Altebrando, Isabel Allende, Susan Beth Pfeffer, Caridad Ferrer, Gail Carson Levine. After more thought: JK Rowling, Katherine Applegate, Stephenie Meyer, Justine Larbalestier, Libba Bray, Marianne Curley, Deb Caletti, Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart.

The Rules: Link to the person that tagged you, post the rules somewhere in your meme, answer the questions, tag six people in your post, let the tagees know they’ve been chosen by leaving a comment on their blog, let the tagger know your entry is posted.

I’m tagging: Anyone who wants to be tagged. Who needs to follow the rules, anyway?

signature