Oh, look, yet another long-lost post from the drafts folder. Enjoy! 

Inspired by Eva’s post at A Striped Armchair, I’ve decided to post some six-word reviews of my own! As you may know, I am a contributor to the book Not Quite What I Was Planning: Six-Word Memoirs by Writers Famous and Obscure, another reason why I like this idea.

I think I’ll save my thoughts from my to-review stack, but here are a few random comments on books I’ve enjoyed.

Girl pirates kick ass. Wonderful adventure! (Pirates by Celia Rees)

Annoying boy wizard has magical adventures. (Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone by JK Rowling)

Heroine must spend all day journaling. (Terrier by Tamora Pierce)

Friends take unorthodox paths in life. (Bass Ackwards and Belly Up by Elizabeth Craft and Sarah Fain)

Lifetime thief must choose for herself. (Stealing Heaven by Elizabeth Scott)

signature