btt button

Do you give books as gifts? Sometimes, but only to people that I know will read them. A lot of people, sadly, don’t appreciate good books. 

To everyone? Or only to select people? Like I said, only the big readers! 

How do you feel about receiving books as gifts? I love books! However, a lot of the time people who know that either get books that aren’t really my kind of book or books that I’ve already read, if they know my tastes better. So my favorite bookish gift is actually a gift card to a bookstore so I can pick out my own book.

What is the best book you ever bought for yourself? Hmm. That’s a hard one. I don’t buy most of my books; they’re library books or review copies. Or if I buy them, they’re library books I loved so much I wanted to own a copy, and I’m not counting that here. So….Nick and Norah’s Infinite Playlist by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan. Bought it, read it, loved it!

And, why? What made it the best? What made it so special? It’s one of my favorites. I don’t know why, I just love it. I love the story, the voices, both the authors are brilliant. I love the characters. I just love it. Wow, as a book reviewer, I should be able to articulate this better

signature