The Tales of Beedle The Bard is a book that plays a significant part in the last installment of the Harry Potter series. It’s a collection of five wizarding fairy tales. In this publication of them, J.K. Rowling has also included commentary by the late Hogwarts headmaster Albus Dumbledore. 

This is a short book (I read it in Books A Million when I was early to work one day–I work next door at Kmart). When I finished it, I was sad all over again about the end of the Harry Potter series, which have meant a lot to me. Anyway, this book is a must-read for all fans. I loved this glimpse into the wizarding world! The fairy tales themselves are just good stories, too, standing alone, and Albus Dumbledore’s commentary was, as expected, insightful and interesting. I doubt this one really needs a detailed review, because, hello, it’s J.K. Rowling, so I just wanted to profess my love for this book and say, it rocks. Plus, proceeds go to charity–how awesome is that?!?!

signature