In My Mailbox comes from The Story Siren. More information here.

On Monday, I got The Higher Power of Lucky by Susan Patron and What Would Emma Do? by Eileen Cook. The Higher Power of Lucky  won the Newbery in 2007, but I haven’t read it yet, so I’m excited about that. What Would Emma Do? looks like tons of fun, and was blurbed by Meg Cabot! 

On Tuesday, I got an awesome package–Meg Cabot’s Being Nikki, Forever Princess, and Ransom My Heart! I love Meg Cabot and was almost tempted to put down my awesome current read to start one of these.

On Wednesday and Thursday, I got nothing. 

On Friday, I got four books: Kissed by an Angel by Elizabeth Chandler; Young, Gifted and Doing it: 52 Power Moves for Teens by Cassandra Mack; Return To Sender by Julia Alvarez; and an ARC of Skeleton Creek by Patrick Carman. The Elizabeth Chandler book has a gorgeous cover! 

On Saturday, I got Ender in Exile by Orson Scott Card; Once Dead, Twice Shy by Kim Harrison; and Reality Check by Peter Abrahams (the last two are ARCs. I’m quite excited about Ender In Exile, because I love Ender’s Game, and this is a direct sequel. Kim Harrison’s book looks like lots of fun, too. 

And that’s my week in books!

signature