I have been awarded an awesome award! Lately, I have seen several awesome awards making the rounds of the blogosphere, and I was feeling sad about not recieving one particularly lovely gramatically incorrect award to which I have developed a great attachment, when I got a new comment and my day became exponentially more awesome (which was even more awesome as I had just been at work in hell, I mean Kmart, so this rocked even more in comparison). No, it is not the gramatically incorrect award that I love so greatly (and have never received..hint, hint), but it might be even better; this one is bilingual!! Yes, that’s right, bilingual. I think that the other language might be Portuguese. In any case, it is a language that looks a lot like Spanish (which I do speak fairly well) but I cannot understand it. Well, I think I get the gist of it, but it’s not Spanish. Can someone confirm for me that this is Portuguese? Anyway, this bilingual is incredibly awesome because it has been a long time dream of mine to call myself bilingual without feeling like I’m lying (this is why I must go to college and study Spanish, among other things). So this award has a special place in my heart. Also, what it stands for–it sounds so awesome and literary and Important! With a capital I! I don’t know if I’m worthy of that I, but I am very greatful to have recieved it from Eva at Eva, Entertained. Without lengthening this already incredibly long ado:

The Prémio Dardos is given for recognition of cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values transmitted in the form of creative and original writing. These stamps were created with the intention of promoting fraternization between bloggers, a way of showing affection and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.

‘Com Prémio Dardos se reconhecem os valores que cada blogueiro emprega ao transmitir valores culturais, éticos, literários, pessoais, etc. que, em suma, demonstram sua criatividade através do pensamento vivo que está e permanece intacto entre suas letras, entre suas palavras. Esses selos foram criados com a intenção de promover a confraternização entre os blogueiros, uma forma de demonstrar carinho e reconhecimento por um trabalho que agregue valor à Web.’

The rules are easy:
1) Accept the award by posting it on your blog along with the name of the person that has granted the award and a link to his/her blog.
2) Pass the award to another 15 blogs that are worthy of this acknowledgment, remembering to contact each of them to let them know they have been selected for this award.”

I would like to add my own PS to say that none of the bloggers I choose should feel obligated to actually follow the rules; I just want them to know I think they are fantastic and brilliant and all of that.

So which blogs to choose? It was a hard decision, as I think I have several hundred blogs in my Google feed reader, and I love them all very much (and if you’re not on this list, it is not because I don’t love you!). However, these are the fifteen that I decided on (and/or updated recently). Also I am too lazy to elaborate on why I am choosing these bloggers because, hello, there are fifteen of them. Just know they rock, and if you want to know more (which you should), you have to check out their blogs!

Also: Does Premios Dardos really mean first darts? Or does this make more sense than my translation? Because if I translated correctly, then I have no idea what that means in the context of a blog award.

Thanks again, Eva!

signature