The question:

For our second Weekly Geeks of the new year and our second post without our founder Dewey, Joanne of The Book Zombie has these questions:

For those who have been with the group, either from the start or joined within recent months, what does being a member mean to you? What do you enjoy about the group?What are some of your more memorable Weekly Geeks that we might could do again? What could be improved as we continue the legacy that Dewey gave us?

For those just joining us, why did you sign up for Weekly Geeks? What would you like to see here?

The answer:

Well, I definitely fall into the second category, as this is my second Weekly Geeks ever. Why? Several reasons, really. I’d always thought it looked cool, and kind of had vague intentions of participating because there were always really neat questions/activities and it seemed like a great community-builder, and the community is one of the best things about blogging. But what made me finally actually just sign up? It was because of Dewey, in memory of her, I guess. 

As for what I’d like to see, I think it’s going fine; nothing new necessary! I’m enjoying it so far. 

signature