This is my list of books I covet. I may elaborate on some of these in posts, but if you feel like buying me a gift or something, look here! It goes like this [Title] by [Author] ([Publisher, Date]). 

  1. Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Mantchev (Feiwell & Friends, May 2009)
  2. Fairy Tale by Cyn Balog (Delacorte, June 2009)
  3. Faery Rebels: Spell Hunter by RJ Anderson (Harper Collins Children’s, 28 April 2009)
  4. The Prophecy of the Sisters by Michelle Zink (Little, Brown, 1 August 2009)
  5. Bloodhound by Tamora Pierce (Random House, 28 April 2009)
  6. Unclaimed Heart by Kim Wilkins (Penguin-Razorbill, July 2009)
  7. The Demon’s Lexicon by Sarah Rees Brennan (Simon & Schuster, 2 June 2009)
  8. Ballads of Suburbia by Stephanie Kuehnert (MTV Books, 21 July 2009)
  9. A Match Made In High School by Kristin Walker (Pengin-Razorbill, 14 May 2009)
  10. Breathing by Cheryl Renee Herbsman (Penguin-Viking, 16 April 2009)
  11. Princess of the Midnight Ball by Jessica Day George (Bloomsbury, out now)
  12. Shrinking Violet by Danielle Joseph (MTV Books, May 2009)
  13. Impossible by Nancy Werlin (Penguin-Dial, out now)
  14. Are U 4 Real by Sara Kadefors (Penguin-Dial, 14 May 2009)
  15. Artichoke’s Heart bu Suzanne Supplee (Penguin-Dutton, out now)
  16. Girl to the Core by Stacey Goldblatt (Delacorte, 14 July 2009)
  17. Vamped by Lucienne Diver (Flux, 1 May 2009)
  18. The Awakening by Kelley Armstrong (HarperTeen, 28 April 2009)
  19. Carpe Corpus by Rachel Caine (Signet-Penguin, 2 June 2009)
  20. Sophomore Switch by Abby McDonald (Candlewick, 10 March 2009)
  21. Torched by April Henry (Penguin-Dutton, 5 March 2009)
  22. Unclaimed Hearts by Kim Wilkins (Penguin-Razorbill, 9 July 2009)
  23. Kiss of Life by Daniel Waters (Hyperion, 12 May 2009)
  24. All We Know of Love by Nora Raleigh Baskin (Candlewick, out now)
  25. Immortal edited by P.C. Cast (Borders, out now)
  26. The Starry Rift edited by Jonathan Strahan (Viking Juvenile – Penguin, out now)
  27. Does This Book Make Me Look Fat? edited by Marissa Walsh (Clarion, out now)
  28. The Sweet Life of Stella Madison by Lara M. Zeises (Delacorte, 14 July 2009)
  29. Jessica’s Guide to Dating on the Dark Side by Beth Fantaskey (Houghton Mifflin, out now)
  30. Chasing Boys by Karen Tayleur (Walker, out now)
  31. Vacations from Hell by Libba Bray, Cassandra Clare, Claudia Gray, Maureen Johnson, and Sarah Mlynowski (HarperTeen, 26 May 2009)
  32. The Secret Rites of Social Butterflies by Lizabeth Zindel (Viking-Penguin, out now)
  33. Fate by Jennifer Lynn Barnes (Delacorte, 10 March 2009)
  34. One Lonely Degree by CK Kelly Martin (Random House, 26 May 2009)
  35. The Amaranth Enchantment by Julie Berry (Bloomsbury, out now)
  36. Deadly Little Secret by Laurie Faria Stolarz (Hyperion, out now)
  37. The Plague by Joanne Dahme (Running Press Kids, 4 May 2009)
  38. Meridian by Amber Kizer (Delacorte, 11 August 2009)
  39. Lipstick Apology by Jennifer Jabaley (Razorbill – Penguin, 6 August 2009)
  40. Bite Me by Parker Blue (Belle Bridge Books, out now)
  41. How It Ends by Laura Wiess (MTV Books, August 2009)
  42. Secret Keeper by Mitali Perkins (Delacorte, out now)
  43. Immortal by Gillian Shields (HarperTeen, 4 August 2009)
  44. Singing the Dogstar Blues by Alison Goodman (Puffin – Penguin, out now)
  45. Mackenzie, Lost and Found by Deborah Kerbel (Dundurn, out now)
  46. The Red Necklace by Sally Gardner (Dial – Penguin, out now)
  47. Absolute Brightness by James Lecesne (HarperTeen, out now)
  48. Donut Days by Lara Zielin (Putnam Juvenile – Penguin, 6 August 2009)
  49. My Life In Pink & Green by Lisa Greenwald (Amulet, out now)
  50. Say The Word by Jeannine Garsee (Bloomsbury, 17 March 2009)
  51. College Girl by Patricia Weitz (Riverhead, out now)
  52. Freefall by Anna Levine (HarperTeen, out now)
  53. Everything is Fine by Ann Dee Ellis (Little, Brown, out now)
  54. Alis by Naomi Rich (Penguin – Viking, out now)
  55. Funny How Things Change by Melissa Wyatt (FSG, 27 April 2009)
  56. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins (Scholastic, 8 September 2009)
  57. Fire by Kristin Cashore (Penguin-Viking, October 2009)
  58. Crazy Beautiful by Lauren Baratz-Logsted (Houghton Mifflin Harcourt, September 2009)
  59. Growing Yams in London by Sophia Acheampong (not available in the U.S.)
  60. Going Bovine by Libba Bray (Delacorte, 22 September 2009)
  61. Broken Soup by Jenny Valentine (HarperTeen, 24 March 2009)
  62. Diary of a Witness by Catherine Ryan Hyde (Knopf, 25 August 2009)
  63. The September Sisters by Jillian Cantor (HarperTeen, out now)
  64. Two Girls of Gettysburg by Lisa Klein (Bloomsbury, out now)
  65. Watersmeet by Ellen Jensen Abott (Marshall Cavendish, 1 April 2009)
  66. It’s Not You It’s Me by Kerry Cohen Hoffmann (Delacorte, 9 June 2009)
  67. Academy 7 by Anne Osterlund (Puffin, 14 May 2009)
  68. Crash Into Me by Albert Borris (Simon Pulse, 21 July 2009)
  69. The Espressologist by Kristina Springer (FSG, September 2009)
  70. Stupid Cupid by Rhonda Stapleton (Simon Pulse, 22 December 2009)
  71. Psych Major Syndrome by Alicia Thompson (Hyperion, 11 August 2009)
  72. Taken by Storm by Angela Morrison (Razorbill, out now)
  73. The Plague by Joanne Dahme (Running Press Kids, 4 May 2009)
  74. The Hollow by Jessica Verday (Simon Pulse, 8 September 2009)
  75. Paisley Hanover Acts Out by Cameron Tuttle (Dial, out now)
  76. Deep In The Heart Of High School by Veronica Goldbach (FSG, 27 April 2009)
  77. Five Minutes More by Darlene Ryan (Orca, 1 April 2009)
  78. Bad Girls Don’t Die by Katie Alender (Hyperion, 21 April 2009)
  79. Swoon by Nina Malkin (Simon Pulse, 19 May 2009)
  80. Dead Girl Dancing by Linda Joy Singleton (Flux, out now)
  81. Immortal by Gillian Shields (HarperTeen, 4 August 2009)
  82. Almost Perfect by Brian Katcher (Delacorte, 13 October 2009)
  83. Second Skin by Jessica Wollman (Delacorte, 14 July 2009)
  84. The Vast Fields of Ordinary by Nick Burd (Dial, 14 May 2009)
  85. Nothing Like You by Lauren Strasnick (Simon Pulse, 20 October 2009)
  86. Girl Stays In The Picture by Melissa de la Cruz (Simon & Schuster, 2 June 2009)
  87. Dreams of the Dead by Thomas Randall (Bloomsbury, 27 October 2009)
  88. Stolen by Vivian Van Velde (Marshall Cavendish, out now)
  89. Sophomore Undercover by Ben Esch (Hyperion, out now)
  90. The Revolution of Sabine by Beth Levine Ain (Candlewick, out now)
  91. Flightsend by Linda Newbery (not available in the U.S.)
  92. This Is What I Want To Tell You by Heather Duffy Stone (Flux, out now)
  93. Pieces of Me by Charlotte Gingras (Kids Can Press, out now)

17 Responses to “Books I Covet”

  1. Laura Says:

    I’ve read the Prophecy of the Sisters, A Match Made in High School, will be reviewing Wondrous Strange soon as well. I’ll also be giving these books away within the next couple of weeks in contests.

    I’m also giving away some awesome books now, take a look see and see if there is something you like!


  2. Thanks so much for listing my book, Prophecy of the Sisters!

    If I had an extra ARC, I’d be happy to send you one, but alas, I only have two…
    :(

    I hope you’re able to get your hands on a copy soon, and I hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it.

    Michelle Zink


  3. Hi there! EYES LIKE STARS will be out in June/July (Amazon has the release month and age group listed incorrectly, as it is definitely a teen book.) I hope to have ARCs soon, and I’ll be doing lots of give-aways at my MySpace and LiveJournal pages! :)

    Lis


  4. I’ve had the honor of reading a lot of these books in ARC forms and let me just compliment your taste!;) The ones I’ve read have all been wonderful!!

    I am also really looking forward to Shadowed Summer from Delacorte by Saundra Mitchell in February of 2009 and Secrets of Truth and Beauty from Hyperion by Megan Frazer in July.

    Thanks so much for the mention!!

    A.

  5. Jan Blazanin Says:

    Thanks for adding FAIREST OF THEM ALL to your list! It’s due to be released on April 21. I don’t have my ARCs yet, either, but I hope to get them next month.

    And thank you, too, for providing a great YA reading list! I can’t wait to dig in.

  6. andrea Says:

    Joyce,I would love to send you a couple of my books. could I have your mailing address? Hope you have a great New Year and keep blogging.
    Best,
    Andrea White


  7. Hi Jocelyn!
    I’m thrilled to see my new YA — Mackenzie, Lost and Found — on this list. I’ll be giving away another copy on my Facebook fanpage this spring (if you don’t already own your own). Love your blog!
    -Deborah


  8. Thank you for #67 – I feel totally honored!

  9. Gaby Triana Says:

    Hi, I’d be happy to send you an ARC of Riding the Universe! Send me an email if you’re interested!

    Gaby Triana

  10. lindajoysingleton Says:

    I have a few author copies left. Email me at ljscheer@inreach.com if you’re interested in one to review.
    Linda Joy Singleton

  11. Kelly Says:

    Oh, please read Broken Soup! It was so great. :)

  12. Jeannine Says:

    Thank you so much for listing my book. If you’d like a copy to review, please email me at sassenach43@aol.com.

    Awesome list, too!


  13. Very pretty list. :)

    The Waking: Dreams of the Dead by Thomas Randall is out now! It came out just today, in fact – Tuesday, September 29th. :)

  14. Laura Says:

    I read the book taken by storm and I loved it, way better than twilight.. I am on the second Time reading it and it’s still so exciting and interesting. I am looking for another book to read that will be like this one. If you have any ideas let me know :)

  15. Heidi Grace Says:

    Yipee!
    Igleberry

  16. fanni Says:

    hoooaa… great book…..

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s